Portfolio Site Renovated

I spent the day today renovating my portfolio site, so if you haven’t seen it yet, check it out in its usual spot: www.praliedutzel.com

The new design should be semi-permanent, at least until I get sick of looking at it and redesign everything (I think I may have web design ADD). Implementing the anchor with the game controller was key for me, as this is my new logo and I plan on updating my business cards to include it soon. The site now includes my LinkedIn and Twitter profiles, so feel free to add me if you haven’t already. The game design section of the site now features the two main projects I am working on: Energy, a student project, and Monster MadRush, which is my own personal project. Even with game design, it’s better to show than to tell, so I’ve removed those extensive game documents and now only show snippets of game docs in the form of a screenshot. For my own game, I will be doing the same for pieces of code I feel are important, since I will be coding the game myself. The level design section finally features updated screenshots, pre-production snippets, Kismet sequence samples, walkthrough videos, and updated descriptions. Only one new level was added, due to time constraints, since the site renovations were supposed to go live before GDC, although that didn’t happen due to issues with the host.

 

The site can now more easily be updated, and I plan on having all new levels updated over the remainder of this semester to replace the ones that are there now. If you notice any issues with the site, or just have a suggestion to make it more accessible, please let me know! Well, that’s enough about the web site; prepare for “What I Learned at GDC” articles being posted tonight and over the course of this busy spring break!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

