Video Update

Hey everyone, just wanted to post a quick update on what’s going on with the Learn UDK in a Day Workshop video. The video is completely done, but I’m having issues uploading it because of a not-so-great internet connection. I’m going to try to upload it at the school on Monday or Tuesday, so I’m sorry to say that it’s still not ready to view. I’ve been in crunch time and work, which is the reason the video is so late anyway, but all of this has been a learning experience so I can get the video out much quicker next time. Sorry for the delay everyone!

 

Also, I have several new posts on the way over the next week, so stay tuned. I’ll be presenting my project proposal for an upcoming game called “Dead Pixels” next week, so a few posts will be in regards to the game and how to write project proposals.

    • Robert
    • June 25th, 2011

    Pralie,

    How big is the video file? If you need help reducing it’s file size, while keeping the video fidelity in tact, I may be able to help.

    • I managed to get the file size down to 324 MB and it still looks pretty good. I don’t think the file size is the issue; it’s more of a problem with me having crappy internet right now. Do you think reducing the file size would help it upload? Thanks for the help!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

