Learn UDK in a Day Workshop Video

It’s finally here! After a long delay due to crunch time at work, the video for my Learn UDK in a Day Workshop is finally available for viewing! Just click the image below to head over to vimeo to watch it. If you have any feedback or questions, feel free to contact me.

Learn UDK in a Day Workshop

Continue reading to see the list of helpful resources and tutorials for UDK that were provided at the actual workshop!

Epic Games UDK Forums

http://forums.epicgames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=366
The forums are a great place to ask any questions, or you might find the answer you’ve been looking for.

3DBuzz Tutorials

http://www.3dbuzz.com
3DBuzz offers a full series of video tutorials specifically for UDK, although the version used is about a year old, so some features, such as UI Scenes, are no longer included. You have to sign up, but it’s free.

Unreal Development Network

http://udn.epicgames.com/Main/WebHome.html
UDN is a support site run by Epic Games that provides public documentation for UT3 and UDK.

UDK Central

http://www.udkc.info
UDK Central is a tutorial wiki for UDK that allows access to a collection of both video and text tutorials.

Hourences Tutorials

http://www.hourences.com/tutorials/
Hourences features a lot of informative tutorials for both UDK and UT3. These tutorials expect you to know most of the basics of UDK, but help you in making your levels more in-depth and interesting.

Raven’s Tutorials

http://www.youtube.com/user/raven67854#grid/user/0C836EF4FD8D91B8
Raven67854 is a Youtube user who offers video tutorials for UDK. The videos walk you through the basics of UDK step-by-step, providing instruction and explanation throughout.

World of Level Design

http://www.worldofleveldesign.com/articles.php
The World of Level Design offers books, contests, and tutorials for UT3, UDK, level design, and more.

    • hunter
    • August 2nd, 2011

    Awesome tutorial girl!!!! you are amazing. I hope you can keep on more coming this one was brilliant, congratulations for the excellent work, and greetings from Mexico!!!

    • Thank you! Got another one about Kismet in the works, trying to get the video up very soon!

    • shahendr
    • August 21st, 2011

    Hi Pralie. I found this through the UAT forums. It’s just another reason for me to wish I were a still a campus student. Still, I thank you for posting it online. I’ve had to use UT3 for assignments before, but hadn’t yet made the transition to UDK. Your video made for an excellent refresher for me. I feel like I’m ready to jump back in now. Thanks for taking the time to share it online, it has helped me immensely!

    • Thanks! Glad it helped! I plan to keep making more videos like this (I’ve already got a Kismet one up now), but if you need any extra help, just let me know!

    • Unni V Mana
    • December 23rd, 2011

    Your video tutorial is very nice one and inspiring.It is a real professional one.Good Work.

    • Lydie
    • March 16th, 2012

    thank you, this tutorial makes it much more simple to start with the program!

  1. Generally I do not read post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up
    very forced me to take a look at and do so!
    Your writing stygle has been surpriksed me. Thanks, very
    nice article.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

